It is our delight to offer congratulations to the Tesla Quartet, who have just won the 3rd Place Prize and also “Best Contemporary Performance” at the 2015 International Joseph Haydn Chamber Music Competition.

In three rounds of performances, spanning repertoire from Haydn, Mozart, Dvorák, Bartók, Beethoven, Schubert, and two specially selected contemporary works, Tesla advanced through the ranks and yesterday was officially named a winner.

These prizes are part of the Tesla’s award-winning existence; they have also won the Gold Medal at the 2012 Fischoff Chamber Music Award, and prizes in the 2012 London International String Quartet Competition and the 2013 Bordeaux International String Quartet Competition.

Each of the three rounds at the Haydn Competition was streamed live: watch the final day’s performanceday two, and Tesla’s day one performance (including their winning interpretation of the assigned contemporary work by Linus Köhring, 7 Aphorismen für Streichquartett).

Congratulations, Tesla!

Read more News, Tesla Quartet news.

Posted on March 3rd, 2015 by Emily Motherwell

Comments are closed.

« »