Violinist Rachel Lee Priday, acclaimed for her beautiful tone, riveting stage presence, and “irresistible panache” (Chicago Tribune), has appeared as soloist with major international orchestras, including the Chicago, St. Louis, Houston, and Seattle Symphony Orchestras, the Boston Pops, and the Berlin Staatskapelle.

Combining a fierce intelligence with an imaginative curiosity, her wide-ranging repertoire and eclectic programming reflect a deep fascination with literary and cultural narratives, as an artist who seeks contemporary resonances with the masterworks of the past.

Upcoming highlights include Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1 with the Buffalo Philharmonic and Leon Botstein, recital appearances at the Sarasota Opera House and Dame Myra Hess Memorial Series at the Chicago Cultural Center, as well as premiere performances of a new violin and piano work by 2014 Pulitzer Prize finalist Christopher Cerrone.

Welcome, Rachel!


Listen to Rachel Lee Priday’s recent recordings here.

Watch her in action in this beautiful EPK, and this performance of Bartók’s Violin Sonata No. 2, live this summer at Joe’s Pub with pianist David Kaplan.

Join Rachel Lee Priday on Facebook and Twitter.

Visit her Ariel page here to view her fascinating concert programs, listen to more live performances, and to learn more.

Read more News, Rachel Lee Priday news.

Posted on August 7th, 2014 by Emily Motherwell

Comments are closed.

« »