This program is entirely comprised of Hannah Lash‘s own compositions for harp. It is titled “Bones, Muscles, Filigree” for the way in which Lash thinks of her music: its background is defined and highly structured, while the materials which are designed like musculature determine the trajectory of the piece and its tendencies. The surface of the music is highly detailed, often delicate and colorful, suggesting filigree.


Works included on “Bones, Muscles, Filigree” include:

Hannah Lash, Stalk (2008)
Lash, Concert Etude: Silk (2011)
Lash, Imaginary Preludes (2015)
Lash, Sonata for Harp (2015)